Skip to main content

TIFU by clogging my new friend’s toilet and possibly messing it up

TIFU by clogging my new friend’s toilet and possibly messing it up

I (19F) was hanging out at my new friend Macy’s (18F) house. We have a college art class together where we meet on Tuesdays to critique homework we did over the weekend, then get new homework on Thursday and repeat. This time we had to draw peppers. I didn’t want to buy peppers I wasn’t going to use, so I went to her house to do the assignment. Her boyfriend Jay (around 22M I think) was also there.

Quick note: I’m really bad at writing, so I originally talked this whole story into a notes app and used ChatGPT to help format it. The story itself is mine.

We were just sitting, talking, working on the assignment. At some point I asked Macy specifically which bathroom would be best for pooping. She kind of giggled and was like, “Uh… all of them I guess,” and pointed me to one.

I go in, do my business, and it was… a large situation. I thought about asking her for a plastic knife, but I was like no, that’s embarrassing, I’ll just deal with it if it doesn’t go down.

I flush.

It clogs immediately.

Like instantly. No warning.

So I pull out my phone and call her. I’m like, “Macy, can you bring me a plunger?”

She goes, in this quiet kind of confused voice, “A plunger? …for what?”

I’m like, “…uh…”

She goes, “Did you clog the toilet?”

“…maybe.”

She’s like, “How did you do that?” not mad, just like genuinely in disbelief.

She comes over to the door like, “What happened?” and I’m like, “It’s clogged—don’t come in.”

She tells me she’s not sure if they even have a plunger. I’m like, “Every household should have one, what do you mean you don’t have one?” and she says, “This has never happened before.” I’m just standing there like… what??

I ask if I can go ask her mom and she’s like no, she’ll go ask. She goes upstairs, and later I find out her mom didn’t know where a plunger would be, so she had to call her dad. She calls him like, “Dad, do we have a plunger?” and he’s like, “What happened?” and she goes, “I don’t want to talk about it right now.” Which was really nice of her, especially because she’s told me her parents are really judgmental.

She comes back with the flimsiest plunger I have ever seen. It had never been used before and it was literally covered in dust.

I try to fix it, and nothing is working. I’m in there Googling videos on how to unclog a toilet, getting more panicked by the second.

After like 15 minutes, it still isn’t working. Jay offers to go to Walmart. I’m sending him links of better plungers from Walmart, and we even considered getting one of those snake things, but they only had ones for sinks, not toilets. So the plan was just to get a better plunger.

I gave him my debit card so I’d be paying for it, and he went to Walmart and got the one I picked.

He comes back, I use the new plunger, and it literally takes like 3 minutes to fix it.

But the toilet is still flushing slow.

Macy and Jay both use the bathroom after, and she tells me it’s flushing way slower than it ever has before. She said they got the toilet in like 2023, and I’m just standing there like oh my god I ruined it.

She tells me her dad is going to look at it in the morning.

I go home and I’m just sitting there like… did I break their toilet? I forgot to take the plunger home, so she’s giving it to me later since I bought it.

I stayed up until like 3 a.m. tossing and turning, feeling horrible and stressing about seeing her in class the next day. She’s one of my first friends in this small town, and it’s hard finding people I click with here, so I really didn’t want this to be my first impression.

Now I just have to go to class and see if everything is normal or if I’m known as the girl who broke her toilet.

TL;DR: Went to my new friend’s house to do homework, clogged her toilet immediately, had to send her boyfriend to Walmart for a better plunger, fixed it, but now it flushes slow and I’m scared I messed it up and ruined my first impression.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

TIFU almost so bad by not unlogging from this Reddit account

I use this Reddit account to mod r/hearhimfuck , watch my porn and answer NSFWAMA when I feel like it. I religiously log off completely after every time because I don't want my partner or anyone knowing about this account. It's the holidays and we are all busy so I had a quick session with myself and ran to get a shower and leave for another family Christmas dinner. My phone stayed in my purse the whole evening. By the end there's 6 of us left and we're sitting in the living room, having mellow conversation. Pets are discussed and photos shown. Someone asks about my dogs so I go fetch my phone and sit back on the couch. As soon as I unlock it, there's a full blown ANAL clip playing. Fortunately, the sound was off. I manage to turn the sound all the way down and shut the app without anyone seeing. TLDR; Iwas THIS close from having hardcore porn blasting surrounded by my parents, my partner, an aunt and a two cousins. I can't imagine the aftermath of what could...

TIFU by jackin' it in the shower

Out of town at a hotel for a conference, high speed Internet and mobile phone in hand, step into the dry shower at the end of a long day at work downstairs. Using the provided lube (conditioner), my work was done in short order. I then turned on the shower to warm up and went back into the main room to put down my phone. Here's the fuck up- we all know, or should, that the best way to clean a protein-rich, goopy substance, does not involve hot water. In fact, hot water just leaves the slippery proteins while washing away the water soluble parts. Forgetting this, I boldly stride into the glass-walled shower only to nearly break my damn legs and neck as I slid in from one side to the other on what felt like warm ice, barely catching myself on the shower grip handles. Now my foot hurts. TL;DR: masturbated in shower and slipped on my own hot load, nearly hurting myself very badly.

TIFU by getting suspended for 2 days by my front office in school.

I (13M) am an African American student at Jeannette junior high who had got suspended for 2 days here. I was in math class minding my business until my teacher had told me to go to the main office, which posed no problem to me. As i went down there, the people of the front office had stopped me and made me get a new ID (yes, we have id's.) so i had asked them if i could maybe do a different alternative and call my mother to let her bring the Id here, even then, the Id isn't that important. So, although i was talking to them in a calm manner and not showing any signs of rebellion, they had threatened to call the police on me without thinking twice before calling my parents. This is where i started getting angry, and even then now the black peers agree that could have been a racially motivated action. They then told me to sit in the office conference room because of that, leading into more anger. They had then called my mother who had came over to the school didn't even let ...